Hell

hell

“Hell” Created for Bob R. by Just Kids Youth Leaders

There is no other word to describe it.  It was hell.  It was dehumanizing and sucked the life out of me.  It was cold (I wore a paper hospital gown). There was no way to tell day from night – the light was kept on 24/7.  I felt tortured not knowing what time of day it was.  I was worried about my friends and family, but had no way to find out if they were ok – no phone calls, no visits, no mail.  It was sheer boredom, not even having a book to read or anything to listen to. I just tried to sleep until I couldn’t sleep any more.  I don’t know how I survived it, except that I had learned through life not to expect anything.

– Bob R.

Leave a Reply

